Who will take home the 2021 Ballon d’Or?

It’s that point of the year the place soccer followers maintain their breath to seek out out which one among their favorite gamers will win the most prestigious particular person prize in soccer, the Ballon d’Or. The award ceremony lastly makes its return this year after the 2020 COVID-19-related cancellation. 

How to look at the Ballon d’Or in South Africa

An absolute favorite for soccer followers round the world, the sixty fifth ceremony will be broadcast on 29 November and Showmax Pro subscribers are set to catch all the motion dwell. 

With all of the favourites for the award being regulars on native TV screens, followers will be eagerly ready to see who will declare the most prestigious particular person award in soccer. 

Fans can catch Jorginho’s Chelsea, who at present sit at the summit of the EPL, in addition to Lionel Messi’s PSG and Robert Lewandowski’s Bayern Munich, who will also be seen in motion throughout UCL video games.

Messi vs Lewandowski vs Jorginho

After profitable the trophy in 2019, Lionel Messi is the present holder of the award and now 2021 entrance runner alongside Polish striker Robert Lewandowski and Chelsea’s midfielder, Jorginho.

Messi’s 2019 win got here after he performed 48 video games, scored 40 targets and led Argentina to their first Copa America title since 1993.

In 2021, Messi scored 41 targets, made 14 assists, and gained Copa America and Copa del Rey. Lewandowski scored 63 targets, made 10 assists, and gained Bundesliga, Club World Cup and DFL-Supercup, whereas Jorginho scored eight targets, made three assists, and gained Euro 2020, Champions League and UEFA Super Cup.

The 2021 Ballon d’Or nominees 

  • Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea),
  • Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan),
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid),
  • Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus),
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City),
  • Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus),
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United),
  • Ruben Dias (Manchester City),
  • Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint-Germain),
  • Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United),
  • Phil Foden (Manchester City),
  • Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund),
  • Jorginho (Chelsea),
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham),
  • N’Golo Kante (Chelsea),
  • Simon Kjaer (AC Milan),
  • Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich),
  • Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea),
  • Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City),
  • Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan),
  • Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain),
  • Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain),
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid),
  • Gerard Moreno (Villarreal),
  • Mason Mount (Chelsea),
  • Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain),
  • Pedri (Barcelona),
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool),
  • Raheem Sterling (Manchester City),
  • Luis Suarez (Atletico Madrid)

Showmax Pro subscribers can catch the ceremony dwell on 29 November at 20h30 (West Africa Time), 21h30 (Central Africa Time) and 22h30 (East Africa Time).

To study extra and be part of the Pros, go to Showmax for extra data.

Back to top button